Leave a Review


Can we publish your review? Thanks!



Reviews from The Saddle House's guest book:



This cottage is wonderful. The kids and adults have lived everything. All the small touches are wonderful. Will likely be back and I will be recommending it to everyone.

Guests - Family | August 2019 

-----

Such a beautiful home from home. Clean, comfy and super well equipped! Our 5 year old loved it too. We looked forward to coming back here to relax every day after our busy visits to the coast. 5 ⭐️ luxury. Thankyou.

Guests - Family | August 2019 

-----

Fabulous mini break, just what was needed. Fantastic cottage with everything you could ask for, including the weather. Thank you, will definitely be back and spread the word!

Guests - Couple September 2019

-----

Beautiful home from home for us when we visit our family. Such a lovely environment to spend time in and this time our dog enjoyed a holiday too. Love the hot tub, the welcome pack and the farm track!! Thank you.

Guests - Family | October 2019 family 

-----

Thank you for giving us such a perfect break in your lovely cottage, an ideal setting for a most memorable birthday and family get together. Lots of laughter, fun and non-stop nostalgia. Long live Lincolnshire!!

Guest - Friends | May 2019

-----

Again thank you for your kindness and help.  It's always home from home.  Standard (high) never changes.

Guest - Couple | May 2019

-----

WOW- lovely cottage, very comfortable.  This truly is a home from home. We will definitely be back.  Thank you. Don't want to leave!

Guest - Couple | April 2019

-----

Spotless comfortable cottage. How lovely to soak in the hot tub listening to nothing but birdsong! Interesting day in Boston climbing the Stump and exploring all the shops.

Guests - Couple | 6th April 2018

-----

Fantastic stay during gorgeous weather. We loved the cottage and it has everything you need and more! We loved the gardens and the hot tub! Didn't need to go anywhere else. We did venture out and enjoyed the local areabut the cottage was fabulous! We will definitely be back.

Guests - Family | May 2018

-----

Superb accommodation. Everything we could want provided, really appreciated the welcome pack. Obviously a great deal of attention given to creating a lovely holiday home. will be recommending to friends and family.

Guests - Couple | July 2018

-----

Such a lovely cottage. Very impressed as it has everything needed for a perfect home from home stay. we loved the hot tub and Maddie loved the massive back garden. Thank you. 

Guests - Couple | August 2018

-----

Stayed for 2 months - I could stay forever, the cottage is ace. Everything you could ask for and more. Thanks Gill and Peter

Guest | Jan- March 2019

-----

2nd visit. Weather stunning, cottage fab as always.  Hot tub nice and warm. Will be back next year.

Guest Couple | September 2018

-----

Superb accommodation.  everything we could want provided, really appreciated the welcome pack.  Obviously a great deal of attention given to creating a lovely holiday home. Will be recommending to friends and family.

Guest Couple | August 2018

-----

Another great stay at The Saddle House.  Relaxing and weather great.  Great use of the hot tub by all.  wonderful hosts! Thank you !!

Guest Family | August 2018

-----

Best Christmas break! Thank you for your thoughtfulness with All xx

Guest - Family | December 2017

-----

What a wonderful cottage. we could live here forever. We will be back.

Guest - Couple | November 2017

-----

Lovely cottage - nice and clean. Great garden and hot tub. Lovely setting to chill out on out mini moon. Welcome pack was perfect! Would return xxx

Guest Couple with dog | October 2017

Once again, another relaxing time at this fantastic cottage, a real home from home. Lovely days out in this beautiful part of Lincolnshire. Thank you Peter and Gill will see you soon.

Guests | UK 11-18 June 2017



A fabulous stay again, nice to come back and hopefully we'll be back again soon. Hot tub a hit and many dog walks spotting hares and stumbled across a sky lark's nest, lucky we watched our step! Thank you x

Guests | UK 2-5 June 2017



Yet again a wonderful break. It's always so clean and the little added touches are lovely. Thank you, we shall look forward to another stay. xx

Guests | UK 28 June - 2 July 2017



 


We have had an amazing stay! The house is perfect, garden fantastic for playing games with the kids. the hot tubs is great for relaxing. Would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing break. Lovely welcome pack! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing break. Lovely welcome pack! Would highly recommend visiting The Kinema in The Woods, the best cinema EVER!! Also had a great visit to Lincoln Castle. On our last night visited Witham and Blue, American food restaurant - great food and service, but don't eat all day before you go! Thank you Pete and Gill for a wonderful time.

Family | Staffs - July 2016


Many thanks Pete and Gill for a wonderful time in your self catering cottage.  The cottage is beautiful and extremely well appointed with all facilities that anyone could wish for.  Will recommend to everyone.

Shirley Trafford | South Africa - July 2016

A lovely place to stay with eveything provided for a great holiday.

Dave & Pam | Upper Beaconfield, Victoria, Australia


Thank you for a lovely stay and for making the house special for Christmas.
It was a wonderful place for us to be able to visit our daughter and very well equipped, warm and comfortable - thank you.
We look forward to returning again!

Steve, Helen, Ruth, Katie & Edward | Wiltshire


The first time staying at the Saddle House but it won't be the last. Spacious house and garden - we all loved staying here.

Steve, Julia & Oscar | Margate


Lovely cottage with a brilliant garden.
Everything we could want in a holiday cottage. 
Can't wait to come back. Thank you.

Clair & Martin + Bale | UK


An amazing stay. Thank you so much. There was everything we could have needed for our baby and two dogs.
Thank you so much XX.

Jo + Matt | Milton Keynes



1st time to "The Saddle House". Very relaxing - switch off material!!!. Dogs loved the garden - and they couldn't get out!!! Cottage has everything you could want - home from home.

Karen & Andy + Frank & Gerry | UK


A lovely and very well equipped cottage. Welcome pack was great. We have had glorious sunshine and enjoyed relaxing in the garden. Newark Air Museum well worth a visit, also Lincoln Cathedral & castle.
We hope to come back again.

Louise, Garry, Grace, Molly and Luna the dog! | East Yorkshire


Loved the hot tub. Had a relaxing long weekend.

Tony and Karen | UK


Thank you for a relaxing weekend. Spotless, well equipped and great hot tub. Massive garden for our dog who loved every minute. We will be back.

Tracey and Craig | UK


Another super break, 5th visit, ***** stars for so many things, thank you.

Don and Gaynor | UK


Thanks to Peter and Gill for their excellent accommodation, we have had a lovely week and enjoyed our stay. This is our second visit and will probably be here again shortly. Thank you.

Martin, Julie and Grommit | UK


Thank you for a lovely peaceful break from four children :) We had a great time exploring Woodhall Spa and stepping back in time at The Cinema in the Woods. Only downside, I now miss the kids! We would love to come back.

Esther and Martin, Nemo and Beenz | UK


REVIEW OF YOUR STAY HERE!

WE LOOK FORWARD TO WELCOMING YOU TO THE SADDLE HOUSE

CONTACT US TODAY

Gillian and Peter | The Saddle House, Thornton-Le-Fen, Lincolnshire


Fantastic cottage. Highest quality. Best we have stayed in. Thank you.

Family | Surrey - Sept 2016


Absolutely fantastic! Amazing garden, our dog couldn't get enough of it. Loved the hot tub! House spotless and had everything we needed and more. Best accommodation we have stayed in, in the UK. Owners very friendly and helpful. Loved the beautiful horses too!

Family | Liverpool - Aug 2016


Lovely home, perfect for a family. Nice and relaxing; we all loved the garden, especially the dog! The wecome basket was very appreciated. Thanks a lot!

Family | Sunderland - Aug 2016


Had a fantastic, relaxing stay at The Saddle House in July.  It is literally a home from home.  Everything you need is there and provided in the house.  Washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, well stocked kitchen appliances and utensils.  The welcome pack was alovely touch and most appreciated.  even though you are on the owner's farm you have the utost privacy but they are on hand for any needs you may have.  Hot tub is great and really helps you to relax.  Garden perfect for games (which many are provided) and the kids loved it.  45 mins dirive to Skegness, 10/15 mins drive to Boston Town where there are supermarkets, shops etc.  Great hol! Thank you!

Family | Staffordshire - July 2016


    Another great stay. Thank you so much.

    Couple | France - May 2016


    Great holiday, lovely little cottage, in a fairly good location, we had a great weekend! Stargazing in the hot tub was a definite highlight!

    Couple | Northamptonshire - March 2016


      Beautiful accommodation. It exceeded our expectations.  It was warm, comfortable and although on a farm, was very quiet.  we used the hot tub every day.  The garden is huge, and very safe for a family with children or dogs as it's all private and enclosed.  Wish we could have stayed longer.

      Couple | Heath Hayes - March 2016


      The cottage is perfect for a getaway holiday.
      We had a great week and went to some lovely places. 
      It's so relaxing I could live here.

      James & Stella | Norwich


      Fantastic cottage - Best equipped that we have experienced so far!! Lots of space for the children to explore. Lovely location, (and they have scrabble - Bonus!!). We loved it here.
      Highly recommended. Thank you - xxx

      Heidi, David, Alex & Oliver | Hertfordshire


      This is so home from Home. 
      Another relaxing comfortable time.
      Horncastle and antique shopes recommended. 
      Also Kinema & Tea House at Woodhall Spa

      Don & Gaynor | UK


      We've enjoyed the cottage and the area. Great beaches between Gibraltar Point and Cleethorpes.
      Recommend a visit of Lincoln and especially of the Flag Fen Bronze Age Centre, east of Peterborough.

      S & H | Erftstadt, Germany


      A lovely and very well equipped cottage. Welcome pack was great. We have had glorious sunshine and enjoyed relaxing in the garden. Newark Air Museum well worth a visit, also Lincoln Cathedral & castle.
      We hope to come back again.

      Simon & Margret + Beer | Wirral, Merseyside


      Had a great relaxing time here at The Saddle House. Thank you. Charlie our pup loved the garden and we enjoyed the hot tub. Recommend Gibraltar Point with the dog for a seaside treat.

      Clare, James and Charlie | Oxfordshire


      Thank you so, so much for a wonderful cottage to spend half term! We have had an amazing time, both fun and relaxing! I cannot compliment you enough on how clean and tidy the whole place is. We would love to come back xxxx

      Kate, Mat, Scarlett and Samuel | Chilwell, Nottingham

      Copyright - The Saddle House | a Holiday Cottage with Hot Tub in Lincolnshire
      Terms and conditions | gdpr privacy policy | accessibility STATEMENT
      WWW.BECKYWOODWEBDESIGN.CO.UK
      The Saddle House, c/o Manor Farm, Leagate Road, Thornton-Le-Fen, Lincoln LN4 4YN